Thursday, 29 December 2016

AFCAT Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

15:55     0

AFCAT Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

Indian Air Force (IAF) is going to conduct AFCAT 01/2017 for the courses commencing in January 2018. AFCAT also called as Air Force Common Admission Test. So, All applicants will be called for AFCAT and Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT). Check the notification of AFCAT Air Force for Various Individual Posts.

Exam Pattern

1. Question Paper will have 100 questions.
2. All questions will be of three marks each.
3. Candidate will get 03 marks and for every wrong answer, 01 marks will deduct under negative marking.
4. The total time allotted for the paper is 02:00 hours (120 minutes).
5. Duration for EKT will 45 minutes immediately after AFCAT.
6. Candidates opting for ground duty (technical) branch to pass both AFCAT & EKT.

Exam Syllabus

1. General Awareness - History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

2. Verbal Ability in English - Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

3. Numerical Ability - Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

4. Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test - Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.